14.02.14

“And like that, I said goodbye to my grandmother like we were two people who met in a coffee shop, shared a lifetime of stories and left wanting more, but knowing we’d meet there again”. 

As the lovebirds flutter in the streets and coffee houses basking in their sweet moments, my mind however, sways to a memory of losing someone close to me on such a day of merriment. While I see people embarking on new romances and old ones rekindled…I think back to that specific Valentine’s day morning where I see your face so clearly, gentle, calm and forever loving. You said goodbye as I left for school and forever now that goodbye is all I think of . Sacred is Valentine’s Day for those that believe in the celebration of love. I, however, see this day as a celebration of the sweetest person I had ever loved….

Love you Mei.

So, all of you who are celebrating this day be it with someone or alone, do not fret or feel dejected. Love is eternal and no date in the calender can tell you otherwise. You will find that love and if for now you feel it hasn’t found you yet, well be patient. Celebrate it with friends or alone. Grab your favorite things and embrace this day as a day like any other day . Pamper thy self! I think chocolate is the best cure to anything. 😉

 Image

Leave a Reply

