Olivia.

There you go again

Walk away again.

I barely saw your face

Yet there you leave a trace;

I am tired of your short visits

Stay longer.

Don’t you see? They all falter.

Come back, come back,

Your sigh lingers, while your face disappears.

Olivia, Olivia, why play hide and seek

In my mind as you creep.

Like an itch I just can’t scratch

How there is no one like you to match.

You leave, I search.

You visit, I hurt.

You never should have left,

Mother, here I am all distressed.

In your scent I linger,

Fading memories of a figure.

Loving you is torture

Hoping for you my harbor.

Olivia, Olivia…

Where are you I wonder?

1577256236

Leave a Reply

