Autumn Solace.

tumblr_msoucgVLGV1sy62jbo1_400

In solace I walk with thee

In the silence He speaks.

Each word is serene

Each instruction a lesson.

For I have fallen

And been bruised.

Even strayed and abused.

Yet in this calm Autumn weather

With just Him and me there

I see the path though I stagger

Yet, I felt a hand guide me here.

Trouble times never disappear.

And I may stray again;

But like the leaves that fall and gather

In this autumn weather

My Lord helps me be better!

Leave a Reply

