I looked at a flower and I found the Sun.

Bright and beaming,

Shades of yellow sunsets

Fettered in them;

I want to be trapped in them.

Wrapped up in your glow

Steal me away from this slumber

Wake me up in your golden embers;

Wild beauty, free and happy

Tall you stand

Towering over me.

I feel protected

I feel alive

Far away, among you all

You hide me away from this bad world.

Pain and fret they disappear

The rain does not trouble us here;

In your glowing light,

Even the weeds seem filled with beauty.

The cold is gone, how be it so?

That staring at you flower

I felt the sun warm my soul.

e7a90e71d1520424c96265491f481c1f

Leave a Reply

