Sakura~

Bloom for me. Pretty thing!

The streets glisten in your light

Pink and orange beaming bright;

Hope dangles on your branch

As time passes fast

For you shall leave me tomorrow

While I quiver in my sorrow

Knowing now what I knew then

That you are my friend.

Cherry blossoms bloom,

When you are next to me

And they play for me like a symphony

Reminding of what shall pass

For this will never last

Nature’s transient child

Stay for awhile

I fear time shall pass,

And nothing lasts…

f0dc11834a9d41321235f83dcadbd068

8 Replies to “Sakura~”

Leave a Reply

