Metamorphosis~

Watch me,

as I turn,

as I burn,

as I shed,

as I fret,

as I let all this go

and all you’ll see

are puffs of smoke.

Watch me,

as I make you squirm

as I turn

as I let the flames

burn…lit this skin up;

See it cringe

see it twist

morph itself

and release

Watch me

and you’ll see.

I’ll evolve

I’ll dissolve

I’ll probably revolve

round this orbit

of surrealist exit

and you my friend

will cringe

as I shed this skin

and I will turn into an unknown thing.

Watch me,

am no longer an ant

trampled no longer by giants

shedding it all

watch me,

as I spring

rising now

with wings…

Watch me.

9a777a0771ebcfae58de22014c1fa031

Leave a Reply

