Color me Blue~

Color me blue,

color me in truth

bathe me in levity

wake my senses

with clarity.

Take the demons

away,

Tell them you are with me.

Black and blue

my skin is tanned

try to free me if you can?

I see shades of the sea

as I dream of paradise;

Or am I the one lost at sea

Can you see?

Color me in turquoise

cover me in lapis lazuli

whatever you do

don’t make me blue.

My pride like a peacock

will fall,

when you are my all;

Like the shades of the sea

where it was just you and me

color me in it

not drown me in it,

for my skin is tanned

not black and blue.

1df99f2253f09f30647a2f659a6daffb

Leave a Reply

