Scene XVI: Wanderer

Walking was hard
Crawling was easy
Running seemed breezy
Walking never easy.

How they taught us
One foot after the next
Their path seemed easy
We went a stray.

I tried following
Took each road
Followed their signs
Discovered a different map.

I found dots
They saw lines
I wanted swirls
They saw lines.

Carved a way
On that same path
The swirls led me places
Found many faces.

Dissimilar familiar
They were;
But they knew ‘my’ map
And I their path.

Where the wind takes us
We barely know
But in the swirls
I found me so.

I got lost, to get found
Never will I turn around.

image

Leave a Reply

