Tea with Prufrock.

Do I dare?
See a way for me
Out there.
Surely, there will be time
And I will find my words
To rhyme.

Each half deserted street
Is but my retreat.
Where I see women
Come and go
Talking, as I follow.

Each day I wake
And get on my day
I find myself
Measuring my time
With coffee spoons
Each swirl at a time.
Oh! Life isn’t always kind.

Tell me Mr.Prufrock
Is there time?
Time for you and time for me;
I heard you sprawling about
Like an insect pinned
Oh! Why do you let them win.

Let us go then you and I
And find the overwhelming answer
In the sky.

image

Leave a Reply

