Gossip.

Oh! Did you hear?
Let me whisper in your ear
As loudly as I can
About this tale,
With the time we have at hand.
Listen close,
Before someone knows
Then go tell the folks
From door to door
News shouldn’t travel
But who am I to grovel.
Let me share this with you
Tales of life
And assumptions few
Plenty at hand
Let me whisper all I can
Far from truth’s sight
Let lies be their plight.
Why care for words of light
When in the dark we grope for sight.
Gossip is a poor lady’s afternoon tea
It will leave you full
Served best with cakes and sweets
And the truth won’t set you free.

Drink up!
Isn’t that how we fuel our days
While we look for facts
While playing charades.

image

Leave a Reply

