Turning a new page,

Magic,
wonder,
fly,
discover
All these words
And I am yet satisfied
For every time I turn a page
I wander off to new escapes.

No one will say the same.
Some discover other ways.
But in a musty old  book
I know where to look
Up the row of dusty shelves
There is where my dreams dwell;
In them happiness is real.
Love is true.
Pain is devastating.
Joy breathtaking.
Sins are seven ways
God guides my way.
Where demons and angels fight
Filling my dreams at night.
And all came to an end
The moment it said,
“The end”.
And I in my insatiable daze
Picked a new book
To have a look.

All that’s left,
Is to turn the page,
As I drift away…

image

Leave a Reply

