Scene XIX: Chaos.

St.Jude where be thee?

Hear us scream;

We roam the streets in need,

How we cry and bleed.

Where is thee?

Look!

They parade around in madness

Stand still in sadness

Dancing in the darkness

Comfort in the chaos

All helplessly happy.

Sad tales to tell thee.

St.Jude,

come and save us

let not the world corrupt us

Pray, free us

chaos envelopes us

set us free

cry with me;

tell me, if not them

all is well.

Patron saint of the lost cause

help find me refuge

drown me not in subterfuge

like they all do…

before I become them

and I find comfort in chaos

deliver me, as you free them.

4b6acb4d7d7d2dd150a9a834cd67c117

Leave a Reply

