Be still~

14:14

Closest thing that bound me to you
Was an old brick church
With flowers so yellow like the sun
And an old bell that rung;
I looked up
Thought I heard a voice.
So I peered inside.

The windows glistened
As I saw a light.

All that stood in front was a door.
I stood still
Knocked three times,
It opened.
You were there
In all your glory.
I, a sinner
Stared down by saints
But You,
You were kind.
I did not run.
Instead I stood still.
Bound to my door
Heart on the floor
Burdens lifted.

Then you came
Stretched out your hand
And I stood there,
Crying,Father, I am tired of this fight
All you said, “be still,  first,
come inside. ”
………………………….

Leave a Reply

