To Fall

The leaves now turn

to colours of roasted chestnuts

where I see paths furnished

with brown hues

as a light yellow streams over them,

covering them with this warmth.

I see pumpkin porches glow

and the birds migrate before snow;

Oh! Dearest Fall,

you make me fall,

in love with the air

as leaves dance to its tune

and I melt in the afternoon sun

which awaits its setting;

And the sunset covered days

light my way.

To Fall, I fall

easily in your snares

just as I fell for you

unknown stranger in my autumn path

each step leaves me picking up memories

of the way it all fell.

For as I fall now

in love to a memory

captured in fall.

4398ec1b1ceb6408de3be0b09f9fbc84

Leave a Reply

