Pine~

It pricks to the touch

leaving blisters and cuts.

Such you go

leaving me here in the unknown;

Among the pine trees I go

merging with their shadows.

Rough things they are

such painful hugs

leaving bruises to the touch.

Tears me up

as they creep closer to my skin.

Tall shadows with spikes

just I, them and the night.

This road is straight

you took the curve

left me to pine

as the pine trees swerve.

Their they stand

tall creatures of the night

How they tower over me!

I must sleep

I must run

I must speak

I must run.

Run where? To the pines

There my heart shall be free

accustomed to the pricks

accustomed to the tears

Among the pine trees

Come find me there.

52b3438c7a398cec7bea8c559219414e

2 Replies to “Pine~”

Leave a Reply

