Scene XXII : Flight|less

Jealously wanting,

enviously seeking,

watching as they go

one by one

up they soar

flapping their wings

flying north and south

circling the globe

as we stay down;

Watching and waiting

when do my wings sprout

I feel them tear inside

itching to burst out.

Flying I felt I did

falling down as I soared

did I not fly?

Was I dreaming so;

Flightless bird,

there you dream

watch and wait

as they keep

soaring high towers and beams

finding new places

while your wings sleep.

Felt a prick

down my spine

Did I sprout?

Father, is it my time now?

163207a6238e9ebb34cfcb1e6061251b

Leave a Reply

