An expected end (Jeremiah 29:11)

You lead me safely
When I am lost.
Took my hand,
Guided me as I strayed
My sight was blinded
My mind clustered
With no redemption or peace.
You still took my hand
When all have cast me aside.
My Father, my friend
How I have fallen
How I tried to stand
How I cried
How I cursed
Life has been a bridge
Shaky but straight
You showed me the way
Each wobble
Each crack
The holes in my steps
And I had fallen
Father, never did you leave
New beginnings come with Thee
Holding my hand and guiding me
Come my child
Peace awaits thee
Far from what you believed was your end…

4e0e3809f4997acf71bebba521bff71a

Leave a Reply

