Olivia’s Orchid~

(In Memoriam)

It bloomed in colour
It blushed in pink
She planted them with such care
Love bloomed as I watched her there.
She had such peace
Her soft hands touching the earth
Those hands so soft
As I felt it on my cheeks
I envied those flowers
How she devoted to their care
Sharing her was painful
She was mine.


Darling Olivia,
Why can’t I see her
Those orchids bloom in black
As the earth cracked,
Open for you to lay
And I touched the earth to pray;
Dropped each sand to your grave
Your loving hand is what I crave.


Sweet Olivia,
See them bloom
I see them in black now;
And the earth cracked
As you said goodbye too soon…

o

3 Replies to “Olivia’s Orchid~”

Leave a Reply

