Atoms.

“When the big bang happened, all the atoms in the universe, they were all smashed together into one little dot that exploded outward. So my atoms and your atoms were certainly together then, and, who knows, probably smashed together several times in the last 13.7 billion years. So my atoms have known your atoms and they’ve always known your atoms. My atoms have always loved your atoms.” (Ian, I,Origins)

The crazy thing is as we traveled pass the universe

I felt the stars aligned;

How silly of me to fathom

That yours would merge with mine.

In this great big universe

My axis spin to yours

As we traveled across the universe.

How we are made of all these particles and atoms

Mine is but a fragment of yours

When you aligned my way

Felt a comet burst.

Silly me, to even dream

That there could be

But in the origins of life

Was the origin of love;

And as it generated growth

I found my heart grow.

Yours was the star-

The universe;

And I a wanderer

Crossed your path

The day we met

There was love across the universe.

For we traveled fast the galaxy

Only to meet

In the spectrum of light

Yours was the sight;

In the years that led to this

My heart found bliss…

6156adb27d8906318d91aac926ec7645

Leave a Reply

