L.O.V.E

~She would defend herself, saying that love, no matter what else it might be was a natural talent. She would say: You are either born knowing how, or you never know ~

Gabriel Garcia Marquez ,Love in the time of Cholera 

The words say you love me

I read them so

Out loud and slow;

They flowed out

Smooth and clear

Nothing stood in their transfer

They came out as pictured.

I didn’t hesitate

I let them out

Said what I needed to say

I am programmed that way;

I will defend my love

If I know it true

I say them out loud

And only to you;

Yours was the face

The heart I knew

Whatever was in

I let them through;

I know I am a fool

For telling the truth

But I defend my love

For I know its true.

There they flowed

Like water ,

Swift and clear

They did their part.

You either know

Or never know

The true undoings of your heart;

I tried to say

What I needed to say

Like a page in a book

I let them say

Out loud

In black and white

Kept a rose for you to see

Parts of me;

The words I have

For love to be free

Yours was the eyes

They needed to read.

Hearts a flutter

Telling a disaster

But my love is true

Only you…

Turn the page

And let me love you.

12573063_10206276560569268_8072125175596020280_n

Leave a Reply

