Noir et blanc.

“The most colorful thing in the world is black and white, it contains all colors and at the same time excludes all.”

And the day came
Creeping in slow
Where did the time go?
Where did we go?
Ah! How slow.
I’ve become to see
The shades of human that be.
Making colors out of emotions
We fade back to basics
In shades of black and white
Here stands I, a figure;
Light of day
Glows in grey.
I washed away the colours
Of your lies
As I draw back a smile
I see you fade
Squirming in your guilt
Here I stand smiling
For the sky I painted grey
Glows in light
And life fades back
To black and white.

12651197_10206385876822106_3404866090567959538_n.jpg

Leave a Reply

