A tale of Love~

“Love looks not with the eyes, but with the mind,
And therefore is winged Cupid painted blind.”  Shakespeare 

I waited for you with roses

Blooming red with passion

I stood in my gown

Waiting for you to come

Just round the corner

That’s where you’ll be

For round the corner was where you met me.

I wait, the roses envelope the air

Intoxicating my mind with you

The musk you wear is eternal scent

Sent for me and no one else

It lingers slowly creeping in as form

There you stood in all your glory

As the roses droop while you hug me.

I felt your skin

As it brushed through mine

The thorns pricked you

But you smiled.

We walked and spoke

Life seemed to fade

Just roses there…

Non but us.

Was this love?

That turned the corner with us.

Droop did the flowers

As my barriers bent.

I lingered in reverie

As love ascends.

8b512307a2cccd1b88e0288d2bd01a65.jpg

Leave a Reply

