A song for you ~

I hum this tune
It keeps popping in and out
Checks in clear as day
Checks out and fades away
It keeps echoing
Like I was the one that sang it
Like I was it composer
Maker and player
I knew it like I knew a face
Each note like the curves of a face
Each line…
What be this?
Silly songs we sing
Like love songs we sang
I hummed this tune
A song masked in doubt
Like the song we once sang out loud.
Silly love songs!
They leave a stain
Like a bloody heart
Broken and pierced
Small drops on the keyboard
A heart song
I can’t shake
Just a tune
Keys I forgot to play
Yet, it still plays.
“Badaboom badabing”
In a second the heart goes “ding”.

image

Leave a Reply

