Little boy blue.

Little boy blue,

I wrote a lullaby for you

Hoping I could sing to you

The words of love

The blessings from above

Tales of happiness

Tales of freedom

I want to sing to you

The feelings in my heart

That what I feel could mend your heart.

But,

You are my little boy blue

Melancholy suits you

In the dead of silence

In the coldest of hours

As you stay with the night

Under the moonlight

I will be among the stars

Looking, silently hoping

That as I twinkle in your eye

You see me glow

In those baby blues so…

Look and see

Little boy blue

Its just you and me

Or I and thee?

Can you see me?

There in your throne

Lies a crown

While I in your blues

Wear a frown.

52911ac16c1296ce84b0baaec872e82e.jpg
Pinterest

 

Leave a Reply

