Chapters

Wrote chapter one
Started this way,
“It was a windy night ,he walked my way. ”
Typed in each key
Set the words free
Thought about the dialogue
Wanted something real
Out of make believe.
Punched in each dot, 
Each comma.
Made you tall
As I felt smaller.
Drew you a home
Our home.
It was too small
So I built you an exit
Leave.
Knew I had to set you free
I wasn’t strong
So we played along.
You left scars
They gave me nightmares
You punched the wall
It was my face;
Mistyped that, apologies.
Redo.
You punched the wall
Left me blue.
Guess all I have are chapters
To fill the bully that was you.

Chapter two…

image

Leave a Reply

