Sleep~

“Phantom lover,sleep whisperer,come close. Sandman let me sleep.”

Lay me down gently,

On a pillow so soft

I can feel nothing

But the feathers so fluffed.

Softly lay me there

Among the clouds of solitude

Let me lie not awake

But dreaming in hues.

Let it all come gently

Let the noise die away

Let me be here

Not awake.

Still and weightless

Burden-free.

Lay me down

And let me sleep.

Let me sleep,

I plead.

I want to be free

Take these chains that bind me awake

Let me sleep.

My eyes are tired

My body is heavy

Save me!

Let me sleep.

Take me closer

Pull me in

I beg you don’t leave me here

Awake…

Lie me down to sleep.

a9e39fd2cab15ad6c903867915a6330f.jpg

Leave a Reply

