Paper planes

I flew.

On wings I never knew

Up in the sky

With the birds.

I was free.

I had wings that lifted me

Higher and higher

I flew.

On wings of paper

Crumpled with hope

Rolled and tattered

I had nothing

But depth.

I am now with the birds

Lifted and high

I saw you beneath

As I was up in the sky

I am a paper plane

Cut and pieced

Glued with good intentions

Now I fly.

How long?

Time will tell

For now I fly

While my worries fell.

f5bd3f2eb81a5a4424ad3504aaca92c8.jpg

Leave a Reply

