Or?

“Or? ” echoed it’s voice in my head,
Do I forgive or forget?
Do I have the strength or am I weak?
Do I tell you things or have non to speak?
Questions to a resounding Or,
Where do I find my answer?
Doormats and doors
Do I stay or go?
You did your part
When you did your deed
Left me here to plead
Cases in my head
You were clever
Quick you went.
Wiped your filth
Planted your steps
Out the door
In you went.
Here is me cleaning the mud
Forgive you and forget
Or forget and never forgive
Here is where I plant my flower bed
Mud and all,
Sprout nothing’s in my head.

image

Leave a Reply

