Nostalgic in Nature

There’s something about Nature. Call it magic or a city-dweller’s refuge. Whatever meaning we give to her its never enough. Every day, every passing hour one discovers how blessed man is. Not so long ago, we took a trek to Mawlynnong village, like countless others we have all been mesmerized by this place. I, on the other hand, found inspiration in pairs…Sylvia Plath once said, “I felt my lungs inflate with the onrush of scenery—air, mountains, trees, people. I thought, “This is what it is to be happy.” Was I happy? Maybe I didn’t know then what I know now that in the simplest of things does one learn to be alive…

~ Like a pair of fish, or critters on a leaf, green was the earth and mud on my feet. If I be but in a dream, may I lay here and sleep. Among the shrubs and the dirt, heaven is a place on earth.~

Photos taken by me: Mawlynnong Village, Meghalaya,India.

IMG_20131118_140807.jpg

IMG_20131118_141051.jpg

IMG_20131118_141312.jpg

3 Replies to “Nostalgic in Nature”

Leave a Reply

