S|P|L|I|T

Paint me in gold and yet I don’t shine. Divide me up one piece at a time. Clear my thoughts and deem them unclear. Wake me up only to sleep. What am I? Nothing but an in-between. Raise me high enough then watch me fall. Split me up and say what a moody doll. I have no shape, no sound. What I was, got left behind. I am nothing; Split me wide open and you won’t find. I hid my heart in layers as you played with my mind. Split my image into a collage, trying to piece what was left behind.

01a65206ae0882241032c3d73c7139b1.jpg
Pinterest
Leave a Reply

