Paws and all.

Man eats.
Man sleeps.
Does all the things
That don’t make him weak.
His days pass by
Like time and tide
He has nothing
No pace.
Life is a race.
So I look at man,
My master, my family.
He seeks nothing from me
But loyalty.
He is stern and firm
Yet,  needs me to hug him tight
Warm up and free from fright.
Odd he is.
He hits me and feeds me.
Yet,  needs me.
To listen and I, have no words.
Does he not know?
I am nothing more but a dog
Yet,  man seeks my love.
Paws, flaws and all.
Man and his dog.

image

Leave a Reply

