Prints.

“Bright star, would I were stedfast as thou art”

I wake knowing/ There’s this print made/ Inked in my heart/ Forever part of my soul/ I wake falling/ All over again/ To the thought of foe and friend/ But where were you/ To whom my days lie still/ Left a print/ My life was filled/ I wake loving/ A soul that’s my own/ A figure made to my shape/ Breaths mine to take/ A print so deep/ You are what I will keep/ A nameless feeling/ Call it love/ Awake forever in sweet unrest/ My own bright star/ That’s what you are- a love so strong/ Even death can’t wipe/ The print you left on my heart/ My love, my life.

e84ea008b17386e6af644b92c05f99f7.jpg

Leave a Reply

