Adagio

I feel myself going back. Back to when I was wrapped in hope. Back
when I felt the muses flow. So easy and free. When my words were me. How time has passed me
faster than light. I will go gently in to that night. I don’t want to fight. But I will rest with this. My darling I will miss. Serenading you with words.
Filling you with thoughts of me. Don’t fret.
I haven’t left yet. But our paths move like waves of a silent adagio. Slowly I must tread. For pushing my way will leave me dry and dead. I need air. As
Bach fills me. The music strings me along. I know I have many songs to play. For now, I’ll let the silent waves take me away… Until we meet again.

Leave a Reply

