Perch

“I have nothing. Nothing!” said the bird to the flower. But in this moment, at this hour. Minutes pass. Seconds ain’t far. There little flower you droop. To my sights and threw me on loop. Could it be that I have thee? Will you keep me company? As I have nothing you see. But there you be. Sweet aroma… So free. Yet, you drooped for me. How strange! Does mere emotion make one change their sways? Look at us? Made a flower turn and it bent my way…Perched my heart as you bloomed & stayed.

Leave a Reply

