Whispers

Softly echoed a voice, a mind filled with noise. Did it speak? Did I listen? Did I give it a choice? A mind filled with noise. Come closer. You were close. Speak up. I didn’t listen. Talk to me. Never heard you. Now, you are gone. I search for you. Shadows on a sunny day, faces fade. Time didn’t stay, seasons change. What were once words, are but whispers I hearsay. Stay, my mind drifts away…staring at trees that whisper your name.~

12540903_10206259738028715_3457113390626437744_n.jpg

Leave a Reply

