The sky meets the sea ~

f9a75fd67cda46446110ba3808746d79.jpg
Artwork inspired by Trisha Adams (Pinterest)

Was I a mermaid, swimming on land?

The sky in all her shades of blue unfolding into light of different hues.

Some days felt like a pink lemonade others an orange twist.

The light danced and glowed, never to stop. It just stops to kiss the sea.

Softly, like lines of two lips, contours and twists; they meet. A point non to see.

Did the others see? Or did I swim too deep. In thoughts I can never breathe, drowning slowly in melancholic sleep.

The sky meets the sea…

I faithfully see. Patiently, ardently keep.

This sight I hold in my dreams. Shades that colour each blink,

Do I swim or sink?

 

Leave a Reply

