Polaroid Ponder…

See, come see,

This is the sky

As we see;

Trapped it in a snap

Instant wonder unwrapped.

Look what I did,

Trapped the sky in one click;

See, come see,

What I did.

You cried, I hid

My pain in shutter-lit.

Tried to give you my heart

Bit by bit,

It went too quick.

Tried to give you the world

Was too big;

So I pondered

And snapped a Polaroid sky

To help fix.

See, see, open please

Smile…

Hope my heart fits

Squarely shaped, Polaroid fix.

a69f89395cdf2ba15d4c86f7c26ce005.jpg

Leave a Reply

