Kintsukuroi~

“Golden mend”…

Found a piece of art,

The old man said, “Broken things reveal a tragic beauty.”

So is man and his heart;

We are all broken moulds,

Chipped and cracked;

And staring at a broken mould,

I see art.

The chipped and broken parts are filled with gold

So the man told.

A long riddled story of the Japanese folk.

And I listened in my own ‘broken-mould’.

Can I be fixed with gold?

Made pretty as I broke;

This thing I hold seems whole

Glowing in broken pieces as the gold seeps,

Will it leap?

Heal?

Repair the cracks that bleed

Fix and beat

A new life into me…

f240fd453b23f2e1ca0a1a9b7c927332.jpg
Kintsukuroi art (Pinterest)
Leave a Reply

